Faculty- /Institute Council

We represent the student body in the respective faculty councils or institute councils and give the student body a voice at faculty level.

Meeting dates

No event found!
One person shows other people the overview map at the campus

What we do:

The Faculty Councils/Institute Councils (exist at all four faculties and at the Institute of Music) generally consist of 13 voting members each, made up of seven professors, two academic staff members (WiMi), two staff members from technology and administration (MTV) and two students. The Dean of the Faculty chairs the committee without voting rights.

We – the faculty council members – decide on all matters concerning the entire faculty. In addition to deciding on examination regulations, usage regulations or on appointment procedures, the Faculty Council is to be informed about procedures concerning the budget and the economic development and situation of the Faculty. We have double voting rights in decisions on matters concerning the evaluation of teaching (MTV has no voting rights in this case).