We represent the students in the Senate and give the student body a voice at university level. Alongside the Presidential Board and the Board of Trustees, the Senate is a central self-governing body of Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences.

Meeting dates

No event found!

What we do:

As a rule, the Senate consists of 13 voting members, seven professors, two academic staff members (WiMi), two technical and administrative staff members (MTV) and two students. In addition, the Presidential Board, the Equal Opportunities Officer and one representative each from the AStA and the Staff Council belong to the Senate as non-voting members.

We – the members of the Senate – decide on all matters concerning the entire university. For example, we decide on the university’s constitution, development plan and equal opportunities plan. We elect the Presidential Board, which is confirmed by the Foundation Council. The Presidential Board is always accountable to us. According to the Basic Regulations, our task is to contribute to the coordination of the faculties with regard to the strategic goals of the Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences contained in the Mission Statement and the University Development Plan and to decide on them.